The Mark of the Dragonfly, Paperback

carti

5 Review(s)
For fans of The City of Ember and The School of Good and Evil, the New York Times bestseller The Mark of the Dragonfly is a fast-paced adventure story about a mysterious girl and a fearless boy, set in a magical world that is both exciting and danger...
Cod: 8d9a17d4-dcee-4ff5-b3c2-bb2fae95dff3 / 198328
Disponibilitate: In stoc
Producator: Yearling Books

32.99 RON


chrono12.de

For fans of The City of Ember and The School of Good and Evil, the New York Times bestseller The Mark of the Dragonfly is a fast-paced adventure story about a mysterious girl and a fearless boy, set in a magical world that is both exciting and dangerous. Piper has never seen the Mark of the Dragonfly until she finds the girl amid the wreckage of a caravan in the Meteor Fields. The girl doesn't remember a thing about her life, but the intricate tattoo on her arm is proof that she's from the Dragonfly Territories and that she's protected by the king. Which means a reward for Piper if she can get the girl home. The one sure way to the Territories is the 401, a great old beauty of a train. But a ticket costs more coin than Piper could make in a year. And stowing away is a difficult prospect--everyone knows that getting past the peculiar green-eyed boy who stands guard is nearly impossible. Life for Piper just turned dangerous. A little bit magical. And very exciting, if she can manage to survive the journey. Praise for The Mark of the Dragonfly ★ "This magnetic middle-grade debut... is] a page-turner that defies easy categorization and ought to have broad appeal."--Publishers Weekly, Starred ★ "Heart, brains, and courage find a home in a steampunk fantasy worthy of a nod from Baum."-- Kirkus Reviews, Starred ★ "A fantastic and original tale of adventure and magic...Piper is a heroine to fall in love with: smart, brave, kind, and mechanically inclined to boot."--School Library Journal, Starred "A complex and impeccably developed plot--there is plenty to recommend in this novel."--The Bulletin "Appealing characters and lots of action make it a good choice for young adventure readers."--Booklist
Opinia ta despre produs


xkids.ro