Secret Pizza Party, Hardcover

carti

5 Review(s)
Shhhh Don't tell anyone about this mouth-watering book from the New York Times bestselling creators of Dragons Love Tacos and Robo-Sauce How does Racoon love pizza? Oh, let him count the ways. He loves the gooey cheesy-ness, salty pepperoni-ness, swe...
Cod: b11a50b5-6ffe-41c3-bbd3-50405dfe29d1 / 199341
Disponibilitate: In stoc
Producator: Dial Books

73.99 RON

Case Smart

Shhhh Don't tell anyone about this mouth-watering book from the New York Times bestselling creators of Dragons Love Tacos and Robo-Sauce How does Racoon love pizza? Oh, let him count the ways. He loves the gooey cheesy-ness, salty pepperoni-ness, sweet sweet tomato-ness, and of course the crispity crunchity crust. But someone is always chasing poor Raccoon away from his favorite food with a broom What's a hungry raccoon to do? Plan an elaborate secret pizza party, of course But shhh It's a secret In fact, you should probably just forget I told you. Nope, no secret pizza party happening here. You didn't already tell all your friends, did you? Uh oh . . . Fans of Jon Klassen and Mo Willems's humor will gobble up this quirky ode to the lengths we will go to for our heart's desire. Praise for Dragons Love Tacos New York Times bestseller A New York Times Notable Children's Book of 2012 "Rubin and Salmieri are two of the weirdest, funniest guys working in kids' lit today. The team lets its geek flag fly in an obsessive how-to guide for would-be dragon taco party hosts. Why a taco party? As Rubin explains, 'The only things dragons love more than parties or tacos, is taco parties.' If further proof is required, Salmieri--whose poker-faced watercolor, gouache, and color pencil drawings set a benchmark for oddball observational humor--shows one odd, scaly creature with a carryout bag from 'Taco Cave' and another beaming with anticipation as it eagerly circles the date for a taco party on its taco-themed calendar. But beware: even if all the tips and rules are followed to the letter (on quantity: 'The best way to judge is to get a boat and fill the boat with tacos'), all will be for naught if spicy salsa makes its way into the taco filling. In fact, the dragons will bring a whole new meaning to 'housewarming.' Off-kilter fun for those who like their picture books (and salsa) zesty and fresh."-Publishers Weekly, starred review "Dragons Love Tacos is a heaping helping of silly. L
Opinia ta despre produs


chicco.ro